New board for Surinamese Jurists Association SJV

A new board was elected at the General Assembly of the SJV. Humphrey Schurman will chair the association next year, supported by Eric Rudge as vice chairman, Eline Graanoogst as secretary, Shavita Mahadewsing as treasurer and Serena Essed, Gaetano Best and Monique Watchman as members. In his speech, Humphrey Schurman mentioned some of the plans the new board has, which will both internally and externally turn the association of a semi-sleeping state into a dynamic society-conscious organization in the coming year.